top of page



1 January 2023 Entries Open

4 August 2023 Early Bird Deadline

11 Augustl 2023 Final Deadline

18-28 August 2023 Judging

11 September 2023 Nominations Announced

27 October 2023 Awards Ceremony & Event at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel


With Thanks to Our Judges

Carol Ann Whitehead The Zebra Partnership

Lisa Carpenter, Magnifisense

Mandy Jennings Venues of Excellence

Peter Jackson Red Blaze

Marianne Hadley, Image Events

Stijn Huijbers Hilton Hotels

Carole McKeller Helms Briscoe

Gail Crowe, Magnifisense

Fiona Stillborn Pavillions of Harrogate

Claire Robertson Agiito

Flow Hancox Autograph Events

Naomi Phillips, Classic Lodges

Martin Ellis, Team Umbrella

Wendy Ashton-Evans, Pinapple Events

Tracey Norcup, Valor Europe

Azhar Hussain, Fingerprint Events

Claire Lee, Venue Queen

Andrew Woods Leonardo Hotels

Alison Best Dafour, Best Options

Matt Curran, Chew Events

Mark Heywood Village Hotels

Donna Hodges, Inception Events

Kate Stephens, Noble Events

Kevan Holland Trident

Lauretthe McKellan, Pineapple Events

Kate Hutchinson, The Secret Event Service

Martin Dempster Trident

Ken Findlay, Perception Events

Mandeep Gabhari, Zone Event Network

Juliet Price, Beam

Aaron Hornback, Horizon Health Network

Liz Moss, EventPro

Gemma Pott, Principal York

Louise Harding, Event Corner

Gavin Farley Assembl AG

Stephen Morton Prior, Clearwater

Henrick Court, HC Events

Pink Bubbles

The Fabulous Finalists

Agent of the Year

  • Aimee Nicholas Clear Cut Venues

  • David Reay-Scott Blue Ice Enterprises

  • Fiona Marshall Evolution International

  • Jo Wilson Ace Bookings

  • Kerry Walsh Hatch Events

  • Marie Kuffour Destiny Events

Agency of the Year

  • Accommodations UK

  • Ace Bookings

  • Complete Event Solutions

  • Eventurous

  • Successful Events

  • Venue Queen

Agency New Talent of the Year

  • Ella Wilson Ace Bookings

  • Iona Cummings Clear Cut Venues

  • Emily Connelly & Joella Warburton Seraphina Agency

Academic Venue of the Year

  • Edgbaston Park Hotel & Conference Centre

  • Keele University

  • Venue Henley

Bedroom of the Year

  • DeVere Cotswold Water Park

  • Iconic Luxury Hotels: The Yews

  • Lea Marston

  • New Place Hotel

  • The Presidential Suite London Hilton Park Lane

  • The Pullman Liverpool

Boardroom of the Year

  • Inspire at Horizon Leeds

  • The Business Playground at The Pullman London St Pancras

  • The Duke of Gloucester at Tewkesbury Park

  • The Executive Boardroom at the Waldorf Hilton

  • The Grand Boardroom at The Grand York

  • The Victoria Suite at The Clayton Hotel Manchester

Chef or Caterer of the Year

  • Sally Abe at Conrad St.James

  • Tim Smith at New Place Hotel

Conference Centre of the Year

  • Ashorne Hill

  • The De Vere Beaumont Estate

  • Imago

  • Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

  • Millennium Point

  • The Woodlands Wyboston Lakes Resort

Green Initiative of the Year 

  • Edgbaston Park Hotel & Conference Centre

  • Eventurous

  • Hilton Chef Garden

  • Leonardo Hotels

  • New Place Hotel

  • Wyboston Lakes Resort

Hotel Brand of the Year

  • Hilton Hotels

  • Iconic Luxury Hotels

  • Leonardo Hotels

  • Melia Hotels

  • The Hoxton

  • Village Hotels

Independent Hotel or Venue of the Year

  • Lumley Castle

  • Millennium Point

  • Pendley Manor

  • The Lakeside Hotel & Spa

  • Tewkesbury Park Hotel

  • The Vineyard

International Representation of the Year

  • Amplified Hotels

  • DMC Advantage

  • Destinations Unlimited

  • Global DMC Partners

Marketing of the Year

  • Aimbridge EMEA: #MercureBigAdventure

  • Agiito: Rebrand

  • Radisson Hotel Group: Reindeer Roadshow

  • Valor Hospitality Partners: Valorfest

Refurbishment/Rebrand of the Year

  • Horwood House

  • Matfen Hall

  • Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

  • Leonardo Hotels

  • London Hilton Park Lane

Representation of the Year

  • Trident Hospitality

  • Venues of Excellence

Sales Professional of the Year

  • Andrew Wood Leonardo Hotels

  • Elvin Atkinson Hilton Hotels

  • Lucy Barnett Maldron Manchester

  • Mark Heywood Village Hotels

  • Nicola Jenkinson Venues of Excellence

  • Peter Shrigley Macdonald Hotels

Team Building Company of the Year

  • Eventurous

  • Off Limits

  • Unique Venue of the Year

  • Ashorne Hill

  • Millennium Point

  • The Ensana Buxton Cresent Spa Hotel

  • Unique Venues Birmingham

The Timeline

What's  The Plan at the Famtastic Rocks Awards 2023?

We've an afternoon of engaging networking where agents and suppliers can meet and mingle

Agents can enjoy complimentary hotel stays at one of our amazing host hotels

Welcome Drinks from 7pm

Yummy Two Course Menu with Midnight Munchines

Fabulous Entertainment

Games & Surprises

The Awards Ceremony

After Party

With Thanks to Our Sponsors & Supporters

bottom of page